"One of the Best!" We have stayed at Spring Cove many times over the last 7 years we have been traveling and every time we come back, I'm more impressed. We were there for 3 days this time with the wind blowing 30+ on the Bay and almost 100 degrees out. Just a lovely breeze at the marina and the crystal clear, cool swimming pool was just what we needed. A lively bar at the pool with sandwiches, salads, burgers, etc. A great "ships" store with wine, cheeses, salads, beer and lots of items for entertaining on a boat. Two levels of laundry, folding tables, some new machines but all clean. Bathrooms cleaned 2x day are spotless. Solar powered shuttle to take you to any of the restaurants, grocery, CVS, West Marine or there is a van that groups can be shuttled around in. CD Cafe fine dining and Lighthouse for more casual. Recycling. Friendly folks!! Great staff. Docks are fixed and only a little tired. Just love it.
-Susan Lister
 
"Definitely the best marina we've ever been in!" A very pleasant and family owned and managed yard and marina, perfectly clean and maintained.We left our sailing boat En-Dro two winters on the dry in perfect security/safety. The mecanics did very good job on the fuel circuit of the engines. And the problem we had the last time with our centerboard was solved within one day.
-HelGil, France
 
"Excellent Stay" Very helpful dock hands, beautiful grounds and landscaping, shuttle service, excellent head and shower facilities, wish we could have stayed longer.
-Daniel Simsay
 
 
"Great People, Great Place!" We brought our 47ft sailboat to Spring Cove for haul out and paint.  Will and Holley were great handling dockage, haul out, zinks, paint, etc. Very nice place, great lounge, facility, etc. - It was a great experience.  We will be back.
-David of "Libre Vie"
 
 
"Sailor's Heaven" We left our boat here to go home for about a month, knowing she would be in good care.  I didn't expect hurricane Joaquin and the unrelated Nor'Easters to kick up, but Will Richards (manager) and crew took great care of our boat and kept us informed - even took down our genoa when he thought he should reduce windage.Also had some work done while she was here and everything was up to snuff and cost came out lower than their estimate.  Spring Cove will be my future "refit place" based on my great experiences here.
-Arisaka
 
"Great Marina - Great Location!" We arrived on Thursday for 2 nights but due to weather: NE winds 25 with gust to 35 and seas 4-5 ft we are staying an additional 2 nights. We are so glad we choose ths marina. It is well protected and we don't even feel what is going on in the Chesapeake. The staff is great and the atmosphere ashore with the pine groves with picnic tables and grilles reminds me of camping in Maine - so nice. They have a great ships store for gifts, some marine supplies , beer and wine block ice and cubes They offer a courtesy van that will take you anywhere on the island but they also have another courtesy vehicle; Toyota 4 runner, that you can use for 2 hours. In addition, they have complementary bikes. You will not have a proble getting around the island. The docks are fixed but in very good condition with pump facilites available at your slip. We had slip A35 and it was perfect. Nesstled inside with 6 ft at MLW and a alodisde finger 30ft long. If it's available take it.
-EGOB
 
Awesome Marina with friendly staff and great facilities!!
-Matt Borders
 
 
"Welcoming Marina, Staff" Stopped at marina for two days after spending the 4th on the Potomac. It felt like we had "arrived". After exploring the bay for a couple of weeks we returned to this special place. 
Trevor and the entire Spring Cove family are extremely professional, hardworking and welcoming. We felt at home under the pines in the grove. 
The pool and Wheelhouse Grill were great. It felt like "Cheers" where everybody knows your name! 
The gift shop is one of the best we've seen with a great selection of merchandise proudly displayed.
Individual air conditioned bathhouses are pristine, each containing like home shower sink and toilet.  Three washers and dryers meant no waiting. 
There is a well stocked lending library and lounge with TV. 
The courtesy shuttle makes for simple provisioning and dining.
The yard staff was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. 
We particularly liked having the pump out at the slip. 
The yacht club members made all the transients feel at home. This is a memorable place and hope to return next summer. 
-Ted ORourke

 "Best Dock Signage" Agree with the other favorable reviews.  Very comfortable environment and services. Pool a plus. But to me the best thing is the great signage on the docks including large colored flags unique for each dock (e.g., "look for the green flag at the end of your dock").  With the slip map online, the flags and good directions, finding our slip was a breeze reducing docking anxiety.  -Annette Baker

"Always on our annual trip" Love the music in the pool and help from the staff. -Capt. Richard Lewis

"Our favorite in Solomons!" One of the nicest resort marinas on the bay.  Pool, pool bar, dockside pumpout, clean restrooms, free shuttle to town, well stocked gift shop, free wifi, and most importantly friendly/helpful staff.  What else could you want?  Town close enough to walk with several interesting shops and restaurants and the Calvert Marine Museum. -Thurman Harper

"Best we've been to on the Bay!" Fantastic stay, 6/7 to 6/10.  First time here but we will definitely be back.  Extremely clean, friendly employees that go out of their way, park-like atmosphere.  Easy to get into town (marina has a free shuttle or walkable) and plenty to do in Solomons.-Michael Stiglitz

"Nice Place, Good Location" We stayed here 5/16 and it was as nice as the last time!  Very professional and laid back, nice docks and a good location (nice dinner at CD Cafe!) makes Spring Cove one of our favorite marinas. -PeterC

"None Better!" 2015 We visited again late April 2015. Just as nice as it was last year!We had an emergency maintenance problem right as we were trying to leave. The staff jumped right on it and we were STILL able to get away in a few hours with the problem fixed! 😀 This place is the best. These folks are the finest. 2014 We were here for 2 days in early May 2014, waiting out some very evil weather. It was a blessed, restoring shelter from the storm raging out in the bay. The wonderful folks here truly made us feel at home! They were friendly, kind and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. The shower facilities are the nicest anywhere! Each is a complete bathroom, with shower, toilet and sink, and its own locking door: As nice as any home. Soothing lighting, tile and thoughtful homey touches like nautical border trim around the ceiling and even plants. Amazing...They have a great store that sells everything from boat supplies to liquor. The prices were very good. Some cheaper than West Marine! (A tube of caulk was cheaper here than there. 🙂 There also was a nice selection of souvenirs, clothing and foodstuffs.The grounds were well kept. The whole place was inviting in the way Grandma's summer house would be. How can I say it? Like it was draped in graciousness and caring and even love.We'll be back, because we'll get a free day with our next stay! Also, I want to see the really neat pool bar when it is open. Thanks, Spring Cove! -Ken and Susan

We stayed at Spring Cove Marina with several other boats coming back from St. Michaels(July 19th, 2015; Boat name Tramp) only stayed one night, wish it could have been longer. Loved the grounds, pool, gift shop, the staff; dock hands were especially nice and helpful. Oh, did I forget to say how clean the showers/bathrooms were! And, I liked that they were individual, nice touch! We will be back! It's a long haul from Hampton, VA but my husband and I think it is well worth it! Hope to see you soon!
-Candace and Henry Hudgins
Came here for a pleasant stay, May 6, 2015.  After a long day transiting the bay- come here- you will see!   Cruise from Florida to Maine and always find that this facility is what a marina should be like. Wonderfully kept grounds with plenty of spots to feel at home. You know you have arrived in Maryland and the upper Bay. Easy walk to West Marine, barber and well stocked 7/11. All hands are attentive to whatever you need.  Try it-it speaks for itself.
-Blueberry Gull, Boothbay Harbor, Me.
NONE BETTER!  We visited again late April 2015. Just as nice as it was last year!?We had an emergency maintenance problem right as we were trying to leave. The staff jumped right on it and we were STILL able to get away in a few hours with the problem fixed! 😀 This place is the best. These folks are the finest!
- Ken and Susan.

From the moment we obtained a reservation until we left 4 days later, we were impressed with the friendly helpful service, monster sized sparkling pool, shuttle, fresh prepared food at poolside bar & beautiful full baths. We were even given a shady slip! This was the absolute definition of a resort marina. Easy bike ride to ice cream & museum with a lighthouse tour. Concert in the park. We will definitely stay again when we head back to Florida.
-Paxton & Margaret aboard Princess M Visited July 2014

 

The service was impeccable all over from Dockhands to Marina Store! Bathrooms were exceptionally CLEAN! Pool was very well kept. This place is immaculately maintained. - O. July 2014

Customer-oriented. Spring Cove will always be a destination for us. Thank you.
-Jim and Laura "Southpaws"
Spring Cove Marina is the ideal destination while cruising the Chesapeake Bay. They offer dockage, a swimming pool, bicycles, clean restrooms, a pool snack bar, shuttle van, and a gift store. They also have gas and diesel fuel. It's a very relaxing beautiful marina. The staff cater to your needs. The dock hands even carried my kayak to my slip. I very much recommend this marina. 
-Visited June 2015
July 5th, 2015 - Came to spring cove Marina for the 4th weekend and to see Bare Naked Ladies, etc... Had a big group, ~7 boats.. Lots of kids (:) and what a wonderful, family friendly marina!! Staff is amazing and so helpful and friendly! Loved it there! Will definitely be back.
-:)
It was with a heavy heart that we had to say goodbye to Spring Cove at the start of our 17th year as slipholders as we were moving from the area. We cannot give enough accolades to this fine marina, truly the best of the Chesapeake Bay and even the East Coast (as we have sailed it from New Jersey to the Bahamas). The setting itself is beautiful, with park-like grounds, tropical landscaping, and a swimming pool, all immaculately maintained. Everything --from the private bathrooms to the well-stocked ship’s store to the Wheelhouse poolside bar and grill--is designed with the comfort of the slipholder or transient  in mind.
    While the marina itself is beautiful, its most valuable asset is the staff. Trevor and Liz, the owners of Spring Cove and both bluewater sailors, take a hands-on approach to running their marina, and their attention to detail shows. Their dedication is echoed in the dock crew, office, shop, and bar staff, who are all unfailingly courteous and helpful. In addition, Spring Cove has a terrific yard crew. They are professional and knowledgable, and no matter how busy they may be, they are willing to take the time to listen and to offer their expertise.
    We simply cannot say enough good things about Spring Cove, so we encourage everyone reading this to experience it for yourselves. You will not find a better marina.

-Eric & Ann
 

     We were here for 2 days in early May 2014, waiting out some very evil weather. It was a blessed, restoring shelter from the storm raging out in the bay.  The wonderful folks here truly made us feel at home! They were friendly, kind and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed.  The shower facilities are the nicest anywhere! Each is a complete bathroom, with shower, toilet and sink, and its own locking door: As nice as any home. Soothing lighting, tile and thoughtful homey touches like nautical border trim around the ceiling and even plants. Amazing...

       They have a great store that sells everything from boat supplies to liquor. The prices were very good. Some cheaper than West Marine! (A tube of caulk was cheaper here than there. 🙂 There also was a nice selection of souvenirs, clothing and foodstuffs. The grounds were well kept. The whole place was inviting in the way Grandma's summer house would be. How can I say it? Like it was draped in graciousness and caring and even love.

       We'll be back, because we'll get a free day with our next stay! Also, I want to see the really neat pool bar when it is open.  Thanks, Spring Cove!   -Captain Ken, Active Captain

     Spring Cove Marina is an excellent facility, very protected.  Trevor and Will and all staff treat you like family.  The marina is family owned and operated - and all staff are courteous and available should you need assistance.  The ships store has most essentials and surprisingly unexpected niceties.  West Marine is within (close) walking distance - & Spring Cove offers bikes and operates a shuttle for further location access (groceries, retail, dinning, sight seeing)  The marina includes well maintained grounds with shaded picnic areas and a great pool to cool down on hot days.   -Dale H.

      BEST OF THE BEST! 2013 - Everything I said in my 2012 review still stands.  This year we came back intending to stay 2 nights and have now signed up for several months.  When we arrived we were having problems with a blocked waste line.  Within minutes of asking for help Kevin arrived from their shop.  He was the most efficient worker we have ever had on the boat...knew exactly what to do and how to do it.  Once he identified the problem he only had to make one trip to the shop for supplies.  He replaced the line in less than 2 hours, charged us for exactly the amount of time spent, and charged us substantially less for the replacement hose than we would have paid at West Marine even with our 15% discount coupon. Once again, all of the staff here are the greatest and the owner, Trevor, is hands on and goes out of his way to satisfy.  We just can't say enough good things about this place.  And on top of it all, they have recycling available!Our only wish would be for cable TV at the slip, but at least they have the lounge with new large flat screen TV.  Also, great book exchange!     -Capt. Betsy Johnson  "Rick 'n Roll"
    

      Facilities, location, setting, management, upkeep and attitude are unmatched from Havre de Grace to Norfolk.  Our hands-down favorite for 24 years.   -L.O. "Pasttime II"

      The setting is beautiful, the facilities are complete and well-maintained, and the staff has been enthusiastically helpful at every turn. Even the beer selection in the shop is top notch. I understand why so many people make this a regular stop.  Capt M. Miller
Cannot say enough about this place. Friendly staff. Family run with owners hands on. Great bar and a really cool rum punch. The Marina store has a little of everything and beer and wine. Aked the bartender where to watch the fireworks from and he said right here at the pool. He wasn't wrong and bar was open till 10 ish. Would stay here again and again.   -B.C.

      "Now that we are home, I wanted to send you a note to thank you and thank all of your professional staff at Spring Cove Marina for ensuring that we had an enjoyable and safe stay at your facility.  As I mentioned to you one day, we've traveled from Lake Ontario down to the Florida Keys, and your marina is by far the BEST marina that we've ever stayed at.  I have and I will continue to recommend to all my friends passingthrough the Chesapeake Bay to stay at Spring Cove Marina.  Thank you."   -J&R.W "Imagine"

      This is perhaps the best marina on the Chesapeake.  Service is outstanding with a most helpful staff ranging from the ships store lady, Sam, to the management. We went back to ride out Hurricane Sandy.  Ended up staying almost a week.  As usual the staff was great and we very much appreciated their shuttle service.  Finally, their four day and weekly dockage rate was extremely reasonable.This is a class act!   -Capt H. Bruce
      "We love coming to visit your marina when we are out cruising the Bay.  The addition of the shuttle is a terrific idea, and your policy of a free 4th night for repeat customers is wonderful.  We will be back next year!"   -L&T. A
      "Love the new pool bar and shuttle!"   -J.K.
      “Marina facilities are outstanding.  Marina staff is very friendly and helpful.”   -B.T.
      “Love your marina; have been coming here for 25 years.”
      “This is one of the nicest marinas in which we have ever stayed.  Your pool is fantastic and well managed.  The bath rooms were immaculate and we really appreciate that.  Thank you so much for your warm hospitality.  We definitely want to come back and stay again!    -A.B.
 
      “We only stay at Spring Cove when we come to Solomons.”   -R.M.
      “This facility is a class act….the best we have ever stayed in.”   -M & T.R.
      "We agree with what everone else has said.  A great place to visit.  The loss of the onsite restaurant is more than off-set by the new Courtesy Shuttle that will take you anywhere on the island.  A great place got better!"   -O.D.
      “Spring Cove continues to be well-managed, friendly, clean and very pretty.  The free “in-slip” pumpout, we believe, demonstrates a real commitment to the health of the Bay and we commend that attitude.  Thanks for many years of good service.”   -R & C.L.
 

  "This is the most well-run marina we have seen in a long time.  We wintered our boat here and had some major bottom work done.  Great communication between the boatyard staff and us on the repair work throughout the winter.  There was never any pressure, things went like clockwork, even when we launched and stayed for 4 days (pay 3 and the 4th is free).  The "Clean Marina" title is well deserved & everyone is professional and friendly.  They have bikes and a free shuttle service available."   -K.M.

      "Spring Cove is our favorite destination on the Bay.  Trevor and his staff are the most friendly and accomodating.  In addition, during our last stay we needed the Boat Yard services, and they repaired our boat quickly and at reasonable cost.  We love it here!!"     -J. & C. P.

      "Best Gift Shop anywhere on/off the Chesapeake!"    -J.K.
      "Great marina, great facilities, nice staff - we will be back and refer to friends!"  -R.I.
      "Everything about Spring Cove is good"     -B.P. 
      "Good location travelling North-South on the Bay.  Great Ship's Store, friendly staff.    -K.A. 
      "The Marina is far ahead of other marinas on the Bay"    -"Tell Tales"
      "Facility is the best I have ever stayed at.  Staff was very helpful. Nice to have dockhand assistance in docking. Total accomodations in my eyes a 4 -Star resort        -J.R. 
      "Very friendly, excellent service, very positive attitude, nice smiles, everyone goes the extra mile to make customer service #1      -O.E.D 
      "Best Pool on the Bay, great picnic areas under the trees"  -D.M.
       “We have been coming to Spring Cove on our summer boat trips since 1995.  Of the more than 40 marinas we have visited, this one is our all-time favorite!  Kudos to Trevor and Liz and their capable, conscientious staff!!”   -L. & J.O.
      “Excellent facilities, always in good shape!  We highly recommend it!”   -G.K.
      “We were very pleased with the facilities and the cleanliness and upkeep.  The marina personnel were very courteous and helpful.”   B.S.
      “We really enjoy coming here – clean and friendly.  We had a great time!”     -B.H.
      “We’ve been coming for 19 years – always enjoy our stay.  Beautiful grounds and friendly staff.”  -S & J. S.
      “A beautiful and well-run marina.”  -A.R.
      “You have one of the nicest Ship’s Stores on the Bay.  Everyone has been very friendly and helpful.”  -B & T. C.
      “Last year was my first time visiting.  Really looked forward to returning this year and I hope to do it again soon.  This is a great marina to come relax and experience Solomons.”  -T.K.
      “We have been stopping here since 2003.  Staff and ownership have always been helpful, caring and experienced.  We look forward to many years to come visiting Spring Cove.  -S & S.B.
      “Always a pleasure – wouldn’t miss staying here on our annual 2-week Chesapeake Bay ‘boat cruise’.  Picnic area is tops and Ship’s Store is best we’ve seen.”  -P & T.M.

      “We love Spring Cove Marina!”   -W.M.

      “We come to Solomons once or twice a year.  In the past we have stayed at other marinas, but have found our new favorite place in Spring Cove Marina.”  -S.C.

      “Our favorite overnight marina, hands down!”   -S.B. 

      “Bathroom cleanliness is exceptional, grounds well maintained.  Ben on the docks is helpful and pleasant.  We enjoyed our stay at Spring Cove Marina!” - E.C.

      “Very clean and well cared for.  The dockhand (Will) was great.  We will return.” - D.G.

      “This is one of our favorite marinas.  It’s beautiful, well maintained and every employee we’ve ever met has been helpful, polite and seemed “pleased” to help us.  We’ll be back!”  -T.A.

      “When we cruise south, we make it a point to stop over here.  We think it is the nicest marina in Solomons.”  -R.R.

      “Excellent service and facilities.”  -M.C.
      “Always a pleasure to stay here.”  -K.M.

      “Thank you for a great stay.  Your staff is friendly and very helpful.  Very comfortable atmosphere.  -D.R.

      “Spring Cove is one of our favorite marinas.  Trevor and crew have always insured we have a pleasurable stay.”  -G.O.

      “Absolutely love this marina.  Not only the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, but the facilities are second to none.”  -D.H.

      “Top notch of all the places I have stayed on the Bay.”  -T.G.
      “We appreciate the proximity to shopping and medical care, fuel prices which are often the lowest in the area and the easy, self-service pumpout system.   -S & S.C.
 
      “Everyone is so friendly and helpful!  The marina was clean and quiet/peaceful.  Enjoyed our stay!   -T.W.
      “The professional association which my wife and I have enjoyed with you over the past several years is one of the best in my experience.  Before we settled on Spring Cove with the first “M&M” we looked at multiple marinas in Maryland and Virginia.  Yours appeared to be undoubtedly the best we observed.  But the real quality and pleasure came only in later years as we came to know you and your crew and to utilize your services.  You have assembled an outstanding group of dedicated, personable and highly competent crew who understand boats, their owners and their needs.  Liz, Will, Alan, Don, Scotty, Ben, Donnie and Terry are superlative, both as professionals and as individuals.  Whenever I had a problem it was addressed promptly and efficiently.  This was especially true the many times I needed a repair quickly before an anticipated cruise.  We will miss you and your wonderful “family”.  I know that you will help the new owners of M&M get settled in.”   -M. & M.S.
 
 
 
NOTE FROM MANAGEMENT:  These reviews are from various sources, including on site reviews, "Active Captain", "Google", "TripAdvisor" and letters.  Thanks to all our customers who have participated!